What is the difference between Viewer, Editor and Owner?

Iridize allows you to collaborate when creating content.

To that end we support three user roles: viewer, editor, owner.

Below is a list of permission for each role. note that an editor has all the permission of a viewer and an owner has all the permission of an editor.

Viewer

  1. view user analytics
  2. view guide analytics
  3. preview a guide

Editor

All Viewer permissions and

  1. create/edit/delete guide
  2. publish guide

Owner

All Editor permissions and:

  1. change help widget
  2. change theme
  3. change application settings (e.g. enable guide feedback)
  4. reset user data
  5. add/edit/remove users from account
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.